A Yarn Forward hello!

by

I’m Sarah, the newest member of the Yarn Forward team, and I’m very excited to be saying hello to you all! As you can see, my office is not the most luxurious, but I do have a very enthusiastic assistant. I’ve been a huge fan of Yarn Forward since issue one, so it’s terrific to be working with Lou and Kerrie now. I’ll be keeping you all up to date with the latest news from the magazine and filling you in on behind-the-scenes details: remember to subscribe using your feed reader service so you don’t miss a post.

It’s always fantastic to hear about what our readers are making – please email sarah[at]yarnforwardmagazine[dot]co[dot]uk and tell us about your favourite Yarn Forward projects so we can share them on the blog. Don’t forget to include pictures and a blog address (if you have one). I’m hoping to get a YF knitalong up and running in the very near future: if you’re interested in joining, leave a note in the comments, and suggestions for patterns will be gratefully received.

I’ve been knitting for a couple of years now and I’m only sorry I didn’t start sooner. There’s so much I want to knit, I’m not sure I’ll ever be able to catch up! I’m keen on sweater knitting and am always on the look-out for patterns with interesting structures, shaping and textures – cables and smocking are my current loves, and I adore lace details. The Patty Sweater in the winter issue is definitely something I’ll be casting on for soon.

Happy knitting!

Tags:

3 Responses to “A Yarn Forward hello!”

  1. honeybee33 Says:

    woo-hoooo!!!! congrats! looking forward to hearing all the inside scoop!

    ~ hb33 ~

  2. Sarah Says:

    Hey – nice to see you again! I’m off to order my issue as I hasn’t realise the new one was out. Look forward to hearing your news here

  3. And so to work « Yarn Forward Magazine Says:

    […] a part of the daily grind. For a Yarn Forward freelancer, it’s a rare and lovely treat. My small assistant and I took the train to Bradford-on-Avon (which is a good deal prettier than your average business […]

Leave a Reply

