Long time..

by

I hadn’t realised it had been so long since we updated here, a combination of new staff, office moves, summer holidays and a full on production schedule have had us all running around for the last few weeks but I think that we are all settling into a good routine now.  That should mean more time to blog (and hopefully not too often at 4.30 in the morning!)

Issue 7 is well underway, we have photoshoots planned for both this week and next and the samples are currently piling up in the offices.   Its always interesting to see how the designers interpretation of the sketch and swatch that I see when I commission a design turns out, sometimes it looks exactly as expected and other times its slightly different.  I’m thinking about writing a series of blog posts about how designs are commissioned for the magazine, would anyone be interested in that?

In other news we have just closed our subscriber survey, thank you SO much to everyone who replied.  I’m processing the results now and they should be available in email to all subscribers and on the blog later on in the week.  If you are a current subscriber who does not receive our emails please drop a note to feedback@yarnforwardmagazine.co.uk and we’ll add you to the list.  We don’t send out too many emails, a couple a month maybe, and as a subscriber you’ll find out interesting pieces of news before we tell the rest of the world.

2 Responses to “Long time..”

  1. Jenny Says:

    I would love a blog post series like that! I’m trying to design some things and of course I dream of getting published, but I find the whole process with sketches and swatches rather scary. I mean, what if I make a nice sketch and then when I start knitting it doesn’t turn out half as nice? It would be great to get some insight in the process!

  2. YarnAddict Says:

    Would love a blog post about how designs are commissioned etc. My problem is i can’t draw.

Leave a Reply

